Who we are

As a Swiss wealth management bank, Privatbank Bellerive AG is taking tradition into the future. Since its establishment in 1988, it has operated from the sensitively restored industrialist’s villa “Riesmatt” built in 1887–88 in Zurich’s Seefeld district.

Like the villa, Privatbank Bellerive is unique in Switzerland. It does not have any branches, nor is it active abroad, and it is fully owned by Swiss investors. Some of these are clients and we benefit from their commercial experience – in a mutually rewarding relationship.

The core businesses of Privatbank Bellerive is the asset management. The aim of all our services is to maintain and judiciously augment the assets of our clients over the long term.

Privatbank Bellerive has transferred its trading activities to Graubündner Kantonalbank, its majority shareholder. This bank also assumes responsibility for our payment transactions, the operation of the central IT system and other services – these shared resources leverage synergies.

Privatbank Bellerive attaches the greatest importance to transparency and closeness to its clients. The focus of our activities is the long-term support to private clients and external asset managers. All members of our staff have many years of experience in the financial sector. They support clients individually and accompany them into the future.

Privatbank Bellerive

Wer wir sind

Die Privatbank Bellerive AG führt als Schweizer Vermögensverwaltungsbank Tradition in die Zukunft. Seit ihrer Gründung 1988 hat sie ihren Sitz in der fachgerecht restaurierten Fabrikantenvilla «Riesmatt» von 1887/88 im Zürcher Seefeld-Quartier. 

Wie die Villa ist auch die Privatbank Bellerive ein Schweizer Unikat. Sie hat weder Filialen noch betätigt sie sich im Ausland und befindet sich zu hundert Prozent im Besitz von Schweizer Investoren. Einige davon sind Kunden, von deren unternehmerischen Erfahrungen wir profitieren – eine lohnende Besonderheit.

Das Kerngeschäft der Privatbank Bellerive ist die Vermögensverwaltung. Alle unsere Dienstleistungen verfolgen das Ziel, die Vermögenswerte unserer Kundinnen und Kunden auf lange Sicht zu erhalten und angemessen zu vermehren.

Den Handel hat die Privatbank Bellerive der Graubündner Kantonalbank übertragen, ihrer Mehrheitsaktionärin. Diese übernimmt auch den Zahlungsverkehr, den Betrieb des zentralen IT-Systems sowie weitere Dienstleistungen – diese Ressourcengemeinschaft nutzt Synergien.

Auf Transparenz und Kundennähe legt die Privatbank Bellerive grössten Wert. Im Zentrum unserer Tätigkeit steht die langfristige Betreuung von Privatkunden und externen Vermögensverwaltern. Alle unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung im Finanzgeschäft. Sie betreuen die Kundinnen und Kunden individuell und begleiten sie in die Zukunft.

Die Privatbank Bellerive